condensed discuss document expanded export feedback print share remove reset document_white enquire_white export_white report_white
discuss document export feedback print share

Fossil and Recent molluscan types in the Auckland War Memorial Museum Part 1: Bivalvia

By Wilma M. Blom
pp. 1–48


The Marine Department of Auckland War Memorial Museum has nearly 1,800 primary types and a further 1,770 paratypes and paralectotypes types in its collections. The majority are molluscan and this first part of a catalogue of these collections reviews the types for 316 bivalve species. It deals with 222 primary types and 242 secondary types, which are almost evenly split between Recent taxa (159) and fossil taxa (157). Type material is figured for the first time for the following taxa: Nucula certisinus Finlay, 1930; Nucula gallinacea Finlay, 1930; Nucula rossiana Finlay, 1930; Poroleda pertubata Iredale, 1924; Notovola marwicki Finlay, 1930; Spissatella acculta Finlay, 1926; Spissatella clifdenensis Finlay, 1926; Maorimactra acuminella Finlay, 1930; Scalpomactra continua Finlay, 1930; Amphidesma forsteriana Finlay, 1927; Angulus(Peronidia) tumens Laws, 1933; Gari oamarutica Finlay, 1930.

Download article



Other articles in this issue